Red Copper Pan

Last Christmas I bought myself  a Red Copper pan. Well, it was officially a gift from my husband, but I bought it.

I don’t usually make purchases based on infomercials.  At least not since I purchased and used a Flowbee to cut my own hair in the early ’90s. But I have to admit that using that pan makes me smile every time.

First of all, the food really does slide right out of it.  Second the outside is red.  I do love red!  And tonight while I was whipping up some scrambled eggs for our supper the words Red Copper pan seemed to float through my mind to the tune of Red Rubber Ball.  Anything that brings a smile to my face and a tune to my heart while I’m cooking is worth every penny!

Author: Carol1006

Wife, mother, grandmother. Elementary librarian. Avid reader and lover of children's literature (and the occasional adult book). I jump at any opportunity to learn something new.

5 thoughts on “Red Copper Pan”

  1. A good pan is hard to find and even harder to replace. I can completely understand an attachment to cookware. It makes cooking even more enjoyable than it was. Thanks for the little glimpse into yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a friend who bought me one of these pans for Christmas. I haven’t unwrapped it yet because I don’t want my sons to mess it up by burning the bottom of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

