Spinning wheels

I’ve always loved to ride my bike. I grew up in a small town and was pretty much free to roam. My bike gave me independence.

My husband and I bought bikes when we moved to our current house nearly twenty years ago.  Last year I passed that bike on to my daughter and bought myself a new “old lady” bike. It’s a Townie. It allows me to sit up straight when I’m riding and greatly alleviates the neck pain that resulted from leaning forward and looking up when I rode my old bike.

The weather was perfect. The sun was shining. I was free and independent again. My “old lady” bike made me feel like a kid!

Author: Carol1006

Wife, mother, grandmother. Elementary librarian. Avid reader and lover of children's literature (and the occasional adult book). I jump at any opportunity to learn something new.

4 thoughts on “Spinning wheels”

  1. I haven’t had a bike for many years, but I have recently been thinking I need a hobby and maybe biking would be lovely. I’m an old lady too (58) so maybe I will look at a Townie.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

