Magic Eraser

I have a red ( I think the official color name was paprika) recliner that I love.  It was starting to look at little dirty, especially where I put my feet on the footrest.  I decided this weekend that it was time to clean it.

I started with my steamer.  It took some visible dirt off, but it quickly became obvious that it wasn’t going to look anywhere near new.  Then I had a brilliant thought.  I had a brand new Mr. Clean Magic Eraser that I got from the sample machine at Sams Club.  Would it work? I dampened it and went to work on the footrest, figuring that it wouldn’t show too much if it did anything bad to the microfiber fabric.   I couldn’t believe the dirt that came up with one swipe.  It was one of those things that was fascinating in a yucky way.  I cleaned what I could, then let it dry for a while and did it again.  It did an amazing job!

Wouldn’t it be great if there were a Magic Eraser for words that I wish I hadn’t said or for mistakes I made?  If it just soaked stuff up so I could rinse it away.  Now that would be a worthwhile invention.

Author: Carol1006

Wife, mother, grandmother. Elementary librarian. Avid reader and lover of children's literature (and the occasional adult book). I jump at any opportunity to learn something new.

Leave a comment